Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Sudden Link Complaint - Customer Service and Installation - Service / Installation
Sudden Link Complaint

Sudden Link Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Customer Service and Installation - Service / Installation


After moving into a new house last month I decided to choose Sudden Link as my cable and internet provider. After speaking with the customer service representative I was told that our internet and cable would be installed two weeks from that day (Installation date: 8/16/08). Shortly after setting up an appointment I called customer service back to find out how much extra it would cost and how much more time it would take to wire the house for cable/internet (the house had not been wired). Customer Service assured me that the original cost I had been quoted would not be change, this quote included wiring, and the services would still be installed on 8/16/08. On 8/16/08 a service technician arrived to inform me that he did not have the tools to install the equipment and was never informed of having to wire the house. Additionally, it would cost an extra $85.00 per room to wire the house. Frustrated, I agreed to let him come back with everything he needed. Sudden Link assured me that the technician would be back out on Monday 8/18/08. Monday 8/18/08 comes and goes and no one arrives to install our services. I call Sudden Link back for at least the 5th time to be informed that they would definitely be out the next day (8/19/08). Tuesday 8/19/08 arrives and no one from Sudden Link comes to the house. I call Sudden Link AGAIN, to be told "The technician is on his way." After several hours of waiting for the technician that is "on his way" I call them back just to be blown off again. Tuesday 8/19/08 passes and no one from Sudden Link arrives or calls. Today is Wednesday 8/20/08, I called Sudden Link this morning to inquire about my missing service technician, and I am told that they are booked until 8/27/08. Fantastic customer service (sarcasm). It seems that no one at this company has any clue when it comes to the services they provide. It has now been 3 weeks since I originally ordered cable and internet from Sudden Link, and there seems to be no solution in site. I could not be more disappointed or annoyed with this company.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Sudden Link
SUBMIT a ticket
for Sudden Link
WATCH videos
for Sudden Link
More Sudden Link Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Sudden Link

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


babycakes says: (8 years ago)
 0
I am EXTREMELY dissapointed with suddenlink! If it is not one thing it is something else. I have had to call customer service 3 times just this week asking them what is up with my cable! It will pop up on the screen and say something along the lines of one moment please, this channel will be available shortly.... 30 minutes later... i still have no cable! This has been happening with my connection for a while, but lately the problem has seemed to have gotten way worse. WHEN my cable does work... sometimes the VOLUME ON THE CHANNELS DONT! It is getting absurd... the volume has gone out from anywhere from 20 minutes at a time to a couple of days on certain channels. especially A&E, VH1, USA, to name a few. I will unplug the box... replug it and nothing.

Also my internet works when it wants to. If the cable is out... FORGET ABOUT IT. The internet has gotten a little bit better but not much. I am not impressed at all with suddenlink and WOULD NOT RECCOMEND THEM TO ANYONE!!!!!!!!!!

I have read up above that people are concerned with dish losing service. I have had dish in the past and this RARELY happens. It has to be a pretty bad storm, but it comes back on and I would much rather have service that is just lost in a storm than several nights a week.

I am definitely making the swtich either back to dish or to direct tv. Why pay for something you can't even use half of them time. I am also calling corporate tomorrow morning and letting them know exactly why I am making the switch. I have given suddenlink ample time to get their "kinks" worked out and it's just not happening. I hope this can help someone!



aburtosoto says: (9 years ago)
 0
primari Email




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Sudden Link reviews


Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team